How to revoke a permission

 You can revoke a permission at any time, and with immediate effect.

To do so:

  • Log on to the Platform, if you haven't already.
  • Switch to the Permissions Sent tab.
  • Identify the permissions you want to revoke, and turn on the checkbox next to each one.
  • Drop down the Bulk Actions menu and select Delete.

 

Remember that each entry on the Permissions Sent tab relates to a single dataset, and a single other user. If you want to revoke all permissions for a particular dataset (or for a particular user), then you may need to select more than one entry in the list.

Alternatively, you can select the Action button and delete a single permission.