Credit

Each dataset you create on InfoSum Platform comes with a monthly allowance of credits.

Each time a query references your dataset, it uses one credit from this allowance.

When all the credits for a dataset have been used, queries which reference that dataset will not work until the next monthly cycle begins (or you contact InfoSum to arrange a larger allowance).

If you give another user permission to reference your dataset, then each query they run will also use a credit from that dataset's allowance. As the dataset's owner, you can choose either:

  • to allow the other user to use credits directly from your allowance, or
  • to transfer a fixed part of your allowance to them. Of course, you may wish to charge the other user for this - in effect reselling part of your allowance.

If you choose to allow the other user to use credits from your allowance, remember that if they use up your allowance, then you will not be able to run queries yourself. In contrast, if you transfer a fixed part of your allowance, then the rest of your allowance remains "protected" and available to you.

You can view your remaining allowance, and see how many credits other users have consumed, using the Platform.