When you use the Platform, it will use your InfoSum provided allowances by default.
You are allocated allowances on InfoSum Platform subject to your service plan. Please refer to your contract for details. Not all Platform features come as standard and the following are subject to tiering:
Note: the above features may be technically constrained to limit the consumption of resources.
This allowance controls the number of bunkers per account and rows across Bunkers.
Bunkers are renewable resources. For example, your contract may allow you to have 10 simultaneous Bunkers. When you create a Bunker, this figure will go down to 9, and will go back up to 10 when the Bunker is deleted.
To obtain more Bunkers, please contact your infoSum representative. There is a charge for additional Bunkers.
See also: Viewing and sharing Bunker allowances
This allowance controls whether you have automation access to the Platform API and the volume of queries that can be run on the API.
This allowance controls the number of active permissions that you can run concurrently.
This allowance controls whether you have access to Single Sign-On integration.
This allowance controls whether you have automated data refresh and the refresh rate.
Viewing and sharing Bunker allowances
When you click on the plus sign in the top right, you will see the number of datasets currently used in your allowance.
This information can be viewed in full in the Allowances tab. From the Platform, use the left menu to click on Settings, then Allowances. In the example below, the allowance consists of three simultaneous datasets, two of which are currently is in use. When one of those datasets is deleted, the used datasets figure will decrease.
Clicking on the row will open an additional table, which shows the names of the datasets and row count.
You can share part or all of their allowance with others. To do so, use the Actions button to click on Share Allowance. The form below will appear, where you can specify the recipient and allowance parameters, such as the number of datasets and rows.
Once you've shared an allowance and the recipient has created a dataset, you will not be able to delete the allowance share. To do so, the recipient will need to first delete the dataset. If you are unable to co-ordinate this process, please get in touch with your InfoSum representative.
When you create a dataset, it will use your InfoSum provided allowance by default. If you have received an allowance from another user that you wish to use, navigate to the Allowances tab and use the Action button to create a dataset from the correct allowance.