Normalising and publishing
After you're happy with the dry run results, the next step is to normalise your data.
Clicking, the Normalise button in the bottom right will convert your imported data to the Global Schema, where possible.
This is your opportunity to review your data one final time and ensure you are happy with how well you have mapped it to InfoSum's Global Schema. Once you publish, the original data will be deleted.
Please note that any draft dataset in bunker gets deleted if it stays unpublished for 8 days.
When you're ready to go ahead, click the Publish button next to your dataset. You'll see that your dataset (and accompanying statistics) changes state from draft to published. Your dataset is now "live".
Saving the normalisation configuration will tell the Platform to remember how you've manipulated the data. You can then apply this configuration to new Bunkers to speed up the next import.
Otherwise, head back to the Platform to start analysing the dataset. You can now see how it intersects with any other datasets you have permission to use, and reference it in the Query Tool. If you have given anyone else permission to use it, they can now reference it too.